Travel1000Places.com - Germany Travel Guide
//destinations
USA

Willkommen - Welcome to Germany

Germany is located in Central Europe, bordered by 9 other countries.

To the north Germany has a coastline of 1484 mi (2389 km) and to the south the Bavarian Alps which offer a huge recreation area with scenic landscape.

Biggest and most important cities are Berlin which is the capital, Hamburg, Cologne, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt, Munich, Leipzig, Rostock, Dresden.

Haere Mai - Welcome to New Zealand

New Zealand
New Zealand is part of Oceania and consists of two major islands in the South Pacific Ocean, southeast of Australia.

New Zealand is slighly bigger than the UK and slighly smaller than Germany - it has approximately the size of the state of Colorado, USA.

The two islands are usually referred to as the North- and the South Island.
Map New Zealand

Welcome to the United States of America

The USA consist of 50 states - 48 are the so-called "contiguous", "continental" or "lower" states. Alaska and Hawaii became the 49th resp. the 50th state of the union.

In addition to the states there exist several areas with a special status: Washington D.C. and the US territories to which Puerto Rico, the US Virgin Islands, American Samoa, Guam and Northern Mariana Islands belong.
Map USA and North America

More travel information: countries introduced in brief, we call it Country Essentials

AUSTRALIA

Date / Time (DST)

Currently DST in Germany? Yes
Germany:
  Wed, 31-Aug-2016, 0:26:53
London:
  Tue, 30-Aug-2016, 23:26:53

Currently DST in New Zealand? NO
New Zealand:
  Wed, 31-Aug-2016, 10:26:53

Currently DST in USA? Yes
New York, Miami:
  Tue, 30-Aug-2016, 18:26:53
Chicago:
  Tue, 30-Aug-2016, 17:26:53
Denver:
  Tue, 30-Aug-2016, 16:26:53
L.A., S.F.:
  Tue, 30-Aug-2016, 15:26:53

Exchange Rate

1 EUR = 1.1168 USD
1 USD = 0.8954 EUR

Date: Tue, 30-Aug-16
3 pm (CET)(ca. 8/7 am EST/CST) rate of the European Central Bank. Without warranty.

Introduction
Travel1000Places.com™ is dedicated to offer a traveller the most accurate destination information.
Official Convention & Visitor Bureaus: you are welcome to provide further destination information also to send us your news which help to inform the traveler.

copyright ©2009-2016 DENALImultimedia LLC; Travel1000Places.com and/or respective owner(s). All rights reserved.
By accessing and using this website you agree to comply with our Terms of Use / Disclaimer / Copyright Info.
Our online publications:

Travel Guides


Travel News Blog
Connect with us on:
  • twitter.com/travel1000place
  • facebook.com/travel1000places