USA on World Map
USA on World Map

The USA consist of 50 states – 48 are the so-called “contiguous”, “continental” or “lower” states. Alaska and Hawaii became the 49th resp. the 50th state of the union. In addition to the states there exist several areas with a special status: Washington D.C. and the US territories to which Puerto Rico, the US Virgin Islands, American Samoa, Guam and Northern Mariana Islands belong.

A list of all states can be found here: USA — list of states and regions

Country Information

Start here with our page about the USA — Overview and Intro which leads to all travel-related articles, and all information about the United States from political system, history, society, to weather & climate.